Research Advisory Council

NAAF’s Research Advisory Council (RAC) is a group of esteemed experts who offer a wide range of experience and perspectives on alopecia areata research. Comprised of leaders in basic science and clinical research, the RAC provides advice to NAAF leadership on a variety of matters concerning research initiatives, as well as trends and opportunities for progress. RAC members are volunteers who graciously contribute their time and expertise in the interest of advancing understanding of alopecia areata and accelerating treatment development.

Angela Christiano, PhD Co-Chair Columbia University Medical Center New York, NY
Jerry Shapiro, MD Co-Chair New York University School of Medicine New York, NY
Leslie Castelo-Soccio, MD, PhD Member National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases Bethesda, MD
Amos Gilhar, MD Member Technion-Israel Institute of Technology Haifa, Israel
Emma Guttman-Yassky, MD, PhD Member Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai New York, NY
Maria Hordinsky, MD Member University of Minnesota Minneapolis, MN
Brett King, MD, PhD Member Yale University School of Medicine New Haven, CT
Justin Ko, MD, MBA Member Stanford University School of Medicine Stanford, CA
Julian Mackay-Wiggan, MD, MS Member Siperstein Dermatology Boca Raton, FL
Amy McMichael, MD Member Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center Winston Salem, NC
Natasha Mesinkovska, MD, PhD Member UC Irvine School of Medicine Irvine, CA
Sarah Millar, PhD Member Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai New York, NY
Paradi Mirmirani, MD Member Kaiser Permanente Northern California Vellejo, CA
Alan Moshell, MD Member Washington Hospital Center Washington, DC
Keisuke (Chris) Nagao, MD, PhD Member NIAMS/ NIH/ DHHS Bethesda, MD
Elise Olsen, MD Member Duke University Medical Center Durham, NC
Abrar Qureshi, MD, MPH Member Brown University Providence, RI
James Solomon, MD, PhD Member Advanced Dermatology Ormond Beach, FL
Antonella Tosti, MD Member University of Miami Miller School of Medicine Miami, FL
Wilma Bergfeld, MD Honorary Member Cleveland Clinic Cleveland, OH
Marc Glashofer, MD Honorary Member The Dermatology Group West Orange, NJ
David Norris, MD Honorary Member University of Colorado School of Medicine Aurora, CO